Life of a Small Business Owner

Starting a business is a grand endeavor. It is not for the faint of heart, nor one who is not up for a challenge. In many ways getting a business off the ground is an uphill battle. But I believe that anyone who has started a business would say that it is, in fact, liberating.

A leap of faith in a new product, gadget, or line of clothing may be the gateway to a new life, new passion, and the fulfillment of dreams. However, every entrepreneur goes through his or her periods of doubt, especially when compounded by limited resources and stress. Moments of doubt will indeed test perseverance, stamina, and faith. Still, it is in these times that the small business owner must remember why the pursuit of the dream began.

In my new series entitled “Life of a Small Business Owner”, I will take you on the journey that is Savor Baking Company, an online dessert catering company that I founded in the summer of 2010. I am by no means an expert on small business as Savor is my first entrepreneurial endeavor. I hope, however, that by chronicling my experiences in this series that I will help to inspire and encourage others to pursue their dreams. If I can do this, anyone can.

This entry was posted in Organization, Savor Baking Co News, Savor Tips, Small Business and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Life of a Small Business Owner

  1. Pingback: Little Steps |

  2. Pingback: Get Moving |

  3. Pingback: The Business Plan |

Leave a Reply

