Chocolate Cake, Anyone?

Chocolate Cake with KissesJanuary 27 is National Chocolate Cake Day. It’s another one of those lesser known food holidays that you tend to find out about via Facebook or Twitter.

Of course, I had to send a quick shout out to my favorite dessert!

And, let me clarify: I’m not talking about yellow cake with chocolate frosting (my mom’s favorite). I’m talking about a dense, dark chocolate cake with chocolate frosting.

Oh wee!!! Just thinking about it makes me crave it even more.

So, in honor of the day, please have some chocolate cake for me. Or, at the very least, join me in drooling over the cake photo in this post.

In case you prefer to bake your own cake, here are some great chocolate cake recipes. If you don’t eat chocolate cake (the horror!), well…enjoy the rest of your day. 🙂

 

What food do you think deserves a holiday?

This entry was posted in Baking with Savor, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

